Sing Along with Queen for 2 minutes and fourteen seconds. Then, Loop a Song

“We Will Rock You”

Buddy you’re a boy make a big noise
Playin’ in the street gonna be a big man some day
You got mud on yo’ face
You big disgrace
Kickin’ your can all over the place
Singin’We will we will rock you
We will we will rock youBuddy you’re a young man hard man
Shoutin’ in the street gonna take on the world some day
You got blood on yo’ face
You big disgrace
Wavin’ your banner all over the place

We will we will rock you
(Sing it!)
We will we will rock you

Buddy you’re an old man poor man
Pleadin’ with your eyes gonna make you some peace some day
You got mud on your face
Big disgrace
Somebody better put you back into your place

We will we will rock you
(Sing it!)
We will we will rock you

(Everybody)

We will we will rock you
We will we will rock you

(Alright)

Writer(s): Brian May
Copyright: Queen Music Limited
I find that looping a song helps.  2 minutes isn’t enough time for me so I will pick a song and let it play over and over again for an hour or longer. I do this in my art studio where I can’t bother other people.  After a few hours, the song is really a part of me – I don’t hear it anymore but it is affecting me and my work.
For today,  I picked Queen “We will Rock You,” because it was played while I was in school at basketball games and the whole crowd would stomp their feet on the bleachers – A whole room of people singing this song and stomping their feet was an awesome experience.
Do you have a song that flips you into a moment that was just full of energy and excitement.  This song does that for me.
Pick a song that is more upbeat and loop it for an hour.  I know you have an hour to spare to try this.  Skim through your music library and pick a song.  If you don’t have a music library, listen to these video of songs and pick one.  Believe me, that is reason enough for today.
(my song is on this video below)
I heard the song below when I was going through a divorce. A middle age man singing about a sex bomb.

Leave a Reply

